What's new
VORON Design

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members!

Building Materials (Exotic) for V2.4 Build

Elkarlo

Hello, i am new to a real Voron but not 3D Printing, but i have some questions about how bad my idea is to use PA6-CF for the printed Parts of a Voron.
The CF should prevent the Nylon Creep, are there any experiences with it in Voron Builds?
Got a somewhat good deal on Bambu PA6-CF, after i bought my Voron Kit (Copymaster Voron Kit 350. 800€)
instead of a Sovol SV08.

Another Question, does Copymaster support Voron for using the Design ?

My Printers so far (over 6k hours):
#1 Teebot Suitecase Printer Kit (2015) - 4 Rebuilds but still kicking.
#2 Geetech i3 Pro C (Arcylic) (2016) - 1 Rebuild needed it mostly for parts for the first.
#3 Ender 3 Pro (2018) - 2 Rebuild heavily modded - ATM disfunct total Electronic collaps due Overheating in Encasing Frame is slated for Switchwire rebuild, the early frame is way better then the later
#4 Ender 3 (Pro + BLT + TONS of Mods) (2021) - 1 rebuild got all the Parts from #3
#5 Tronxy X5SA - 400 pro (2022) modded Rebuild is pending, it still prints but 0.36mm bed sagging, which is increasing over the time.
#6 Bambu Lab X1C (2023) ... boring

So i want a 3D Printer which i can mod and go to high speeds, thats was the thinking behind the option of not taking the SV08 but the Cheaper Voron Kit.
I have no Problems upgrading the Kit but the LDO Kit is twice the price, so donating some money to Voron
and buying Stepper Motors later seemed the better option for me.
I have the capabilities to print ABS, ASA, ABS+ or sayed PA6-CF i would try the later as the testing i did indicates it is much stronger and stiffer then most other Materials i got.
And the Heat Deflection Temperature of 186°C is good as well.

use PA6-CF for the printed Parts of a Voron.