What's new
VORON Design

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members!

Slicer Temp settings not going to Voron 0.1 printer

philt79

Hi, brand new newbie here - to 3D printing and GCode works. I've built and got my Voron 0.1 going and printing PLA quite nicely. The config file has default temps of 60 deg for the bed and 220 deg for the extruder - see attached sample of config file. When I change my profile in Ultimaker Cura for different filament materials however, the slicer's nominated temperatures are not getting used when printing. I have seen in the GCode for the file being sent from Cura that the different temperatures are in the GCode (see attached GCode sample) yet the printer doesn't implement them. I have paused the print, manually changed the temperatures, waited for them to settle, then restarted the print. This isn't my long term goal though! Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
Klipper
Voron 0.1 Fysetc, with Big Tree Tech PI and Cheetah 2.0

TIA!

Attachments

• [gcode_macro PRINT_START].txt
    539 bytes · Views: 3
  • Sample GCode file.txt
    600 bytes · Views: 2
While Cura is okay, I would recommend using something like Orca slicer. If not for all the great features it has over other slicers but also just to test and see if the temps change.
Not sure why you would pause and change temps, I would do it on the fly though the dashboard.

NoGuru, thanks for the advice. I've just set up Orca and doing a calibration test, but the intended PETG temperatures (255deg Extruder and 80deg Bed) are still not being applied on the printer. Rather, the default temps from the printer config file of 220deg and 80 deg are being used???