What's new
VORON Design

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members!

Who makes the best, most complete kits?

I'm looking at building a Voron 2.4. I want to build one with premium components. Who makes the most complete kit? I'm not interested in chasing down parts but I also want the best parts available. As you can tell, I'm new to Voron world so any help would be appreciated.

Hello, this is a bit of a tricky question. Kit manufacturers try to keep prices within reasonable range, while trying to provide "good enough" components. Some compromises are always made though. Right now the most complete kit seems from LDO, There are also Magic Phoenix worth looking into, and then also Formbot Pro kits are pretty popular due to their price/performance ratio.

If you want the ultimate build with gucci premium stuff (originalTHK/IKO/Hiwin rails, SKF bearings, Original Gates belts, pulleys and idlers, Mandala Roseworks bed, or Graviflex magnet sheets, Moons or LDO 2504 motors,...) - and all that in one package, you will have to reach for for self-sourcing and chasing down parts. Because while LDO may have original Bondtech gears, Revo hotend and touchscreen plus materials for additional QoL mods like Klicky and Nevermore, but they don't have Hiwin rails like Magic Phoenix kits, or Moons motors and polycarbonate panels like Formbot.

As I said, compromises. If money is not a factor, go with LDO kit, see how well it performs, and then replace components you feel could be better. Focus on motion and extrusion system, that's the most important for good 3D prints.