What's new
VORON Design

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members!

A bear of little brain!

peter.rue

Sure, I can build a 3D printer! Buy a kit they said (on the internet). I have a BSc and a PhD and i made lot of Airfix models so what can be so hard! So, following a gift of an Ender 3 and the purchase of an Ender 6, I bought a Voron 2.4 kit. I followed the instructions and am happy with the mechanical construction part but now I have ground to a halt. There are two options; one, I blunder on and replace all the bits that I fry on the way or, two I find a helpful person in East Anglia that would be prepared to help. Is there such a person? I would be more than happy to travel.
Currently I am running a K1 Max and an Ender 6 but I dearly want to get my Voron working so if you are out there (as in East Anglia) please let me know and save my sanity!

Hi Peter, if you're stuck, join the discord and pop your head into #brexited as well as possibly getting an answer here. We've had a dig and none of the regulars on discord that we are aware of are near you. We may be able to help you remotely if no-one pops up and is nearby.

Hi Peter, if you're stuck, join the discord and pop your head into #brexited as well as possibly getting an answer here. We've had a dig and none of the regulars on discord that we are aware of are near you. We may be able to help you remotely if no-one pops up and is nearby.