What's new
VORON Design

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members!

'cannot connect to moonraker' Siboor build

jamen023

Built my first voron 2.4, 350mm build platform. Ordered a Siboor kit, with canbus. It took longer to assemble than I expected, but that was partly to do with other work commitments. I would work on it in my spare time. My previous 3D printers have all been delta machines built from all new parts and running either Marlin or Smoothieware. Just to be clear, I am not a programmer, and the only language I am fluent in is English. I learn from reading and trying to make sense of lines of code. Linux is a new language again, different to the arduino code I was use to deciphering when building my delta printers.

Not sure if other members are familiar with the Siboor kit, or if the problem I am experiencing is a generic problem. Basically, the touchscreen on my printer gives me an error (after booting up) 'cannot connect to moonraker'. The kit uses a BTT Pi board and touch screen. The firmware came preloaded on a SD card. I have only made changes on the firmware to suit my machine and to change any motor directions etc.