What's new
VORON Design

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members!

Various help with Config

Locky83

Printer Model
Voron 2.4 350mm
Extruder Type
Clockwork 2
Cooling Type
Stealthburner
Hi All,
Complete Noob here just trying to help my son get his Voron 2.4 350mm build up and running.
I am following this video by Scott Corn
In addition to this, I am following this video by Nero 3D for the changes to suit TAP:
I've made all the relevant changes in both of these videos and I thought I have done everything right, but I have an error when I press Save and Restart

Klipper reports: ERROR

Unable to parse option 'stealthchop_threshold' in section 'tmc2209 stepper_z3'

Once the underlying issue is corrected, use the "RESTART"
command to reload the config and restart the host software.
Printer is halted

Ï can't seem to find any information about how to fix this error.
Printer Config File attached.
Any help at all would be greatly appreciated. I have no idea what I'm doing.

Attachments

• Config as of 26.12.23 with error.txt
    18.2 KB · Views: 12
You've got an error on line 235 of the config.
Code:
Heater - HE0
is just user information, not part of the config, so it should be
Code:
# Heater - HE0

wow that fixed it, I would have never worked that out on my own as the error never pointed me there. thank you so much!

It did...kinda. what was happening was in two parts

1. It was the very next non-comment line after the one the error seemed to point to

2. It was indented.

The combination of those two things meant that, as far as klipper was concerned, the line I flagged was the continuation of the line klipper flagged

Thanks again for that help, just got back from a family Summer holiday so I'm back at it now.
I have been struggling all day trying to figure out 2 issues before asking for more help but it's time to give up.