What's new
VORON Design

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members!

Bed fan mod with 24V bed

Hi, I am new to 3d printing and new to this forum as well.
I am building core xy printer by my own with heated chamber. After doing many many research on internet, I came to the conclusion that I should build a chamber with bed fan (2x 4020 blower fans). I have 200W aluminium 310x310x3mm size heated bed available in my printer. Printer is powered by 24V supply.
My target is to build heated chamber with min temp 60C to print ABS and ASA.
I use marlin so I am thinking to connect bed fans to the exhaust fan pin. I am using SKR 2 board.

Also I am planning to have exhaust fan with servo controlled vent to the chamber. And there will display with encoder to set the desired temperature. When chamber temp will be go beyond target temp, exhaust fan will on. This whole setup will be Independently controlled by arduino.

Will these setups work? Whats your opinion?

Last edited:
Sounds like you have over complicated the setup.
Active heated chambers are not allowed to be discussed on this forum. Passive heated (AKA Bed Fans) can be.
Just build a Voron 2.4 and be done. Also why would you run Marlin, its pretty terrible to work with unless you like compiling the firmware and flashing every time you want to make a change.

Hey. Thanks for your quick response. I understand. But my point was not about making active heated chamber. I was talking about bed fans mod only. I still would like to know is it sufficient to use 24V 200W bed with two 4020 blowers as a bed fans to maintain 60C temp in my printer. Had anyone tried this?