What's new
VORON Design

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members!

BigTreeTech (BTT) Pi V1.2 (Raspberry Pi 3B+ equivalent) Now Available for Purchase!

Mxbrnr

Here it is folks, have at it! It's basically a full Pi version of the BTT CB1, and requires the CB1 OS download from the BTT GitHub. As far as I can tell anyway; I'm still pretty new to this.

having got one of these in my V0.2 kit from Formbot and having to wait to see how to get it running klipper, I have to admit that the process of getting it on and configured looks to be more of a pain than getting a Rpi4 up and running.
I know that we have KIAUH to help simplify the process but I doubt that this board will get the same treatment, at least not for a while.
I will definitely be having a go though, mainly just to see how it fairs against the Rpi4 and to see how the install process goes.

having got one of these in my V0.2 kit from Formbot and having to wait to see how to get it running klipper, I have to admit that the process of getting it on and configured looks to be more of a pain than getting a Rpi4 up and running.
I know that we have KIAUH to help simplify the process but I doubt that this board will get the same treatment, at least not for a while.
I will definitely be having a go though, mainly just to see how it fairs against the Rpi4 and to see how the install process goes.
I have it running on the Formbot V0.2 kit that I just finished. Seems to be working great so far, and nice that it doesn’t require a 5V transformer. But it does requires