What's new
VORON Design

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members!

mechanical testing for voron-printed parts.

Dear colleagues,

I am a mechanical engineer working for a company that makes mechanical testing machines and a 3d printer user also. In my free time, I am building a voron because I don't have a good working order printer any more and instead of buying one I prefer to build my own.
At the same time, I am looking for examples to test in a mechanical testing machine, to make tensile tests to characterize different materials under differents printing conditions (temp, speed,printer etc....)
Therefore, I am asking if there are some people interested in this project to grow the voron community in making a characterization of different materials under different printing conditions using voron printers.
My idea is if people can send me these examples under a specified standard in different printed conditions and different materials and I can make the testings to upload all this information to the voron web. All this data is very useful for engineers who want to print parts to make real use of them in different projects.

I hope this post is clear and easy to understand. Do not hesitate to ask any questions or clarification.

Looking forward hearing from all of you.