What's new
VORON Design

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members!

Voron 2.4 R1 VS Voron 2.4 R2 Gantry parts differences?

Printer Model
Voron 2.4 R1
Hello. Im new here. I am also new to 3d printing. I purchased a Voron 2.4 R1 from a friend. He helped me get up and running and I did manage to get a couple prints. Now the gantry hangs up when it goes to the back. Ive gone on the Voron website and found there is a Voron 2.4 V2. Can anyone tell me if the printed gantry parts are the same between R1 and R2? I also am interested in upgrading to the 12mm instead of 9mm. Any help would be great. I also have no idea what extruder type I have or the cooling type. I hope this is the right spot for these questions. Thank you

I think those might be questions for your friend since we have no pictures. If its 100% stock you have Afterburner/Clockwork 1.

I don't think the printed parts are different for the A/B motor mounts.

What do you mean it hangs in the back?

Now that I reread my original post I can see the information was not all that clear.