What's new
VORON Design

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members!

Trident 300 Build

Hey all. I am Jordan. I am a head chef and kitchen manager.

I got into 3d printing right before the pandemic hit with a FlashForge Adventurer 3. I wanted more out of my printer so I decided to upgrade to what all the mainstream peeps were into: the Ender 3. I learned a lot about 3d printing, and of course the struggles that come along with cheap, neglected printers. Then around sometime in 2021 I discovered voron design.

Initially I was intrigued by the 2.4. I wanted to build one so bad, but it was a bit out of my budget. I did a little bit of further digging and found the Voron v0.1 model. Done! That's the one I'm going to build. I printed the pieces on my ender 3, open air with abs and...Fuck. This ender 3 fucking sucks for this without an enclosure, huh? 3 attempts, and two or three spools of filament later I had my parts for my 0.1. I waited about 8 months, bought a kit and put it together and fell in love even more with this little machine.

That's when I realized, as we all do at some point, I need BIGGER. I need BETTER. I NEED TRIDENT.

So here we go! It's nice to virtually meet you.

This time around I chose to build a 300x300 kit by Fysetc.

Primary Colors:
Black - Hatchbox ABS
Black - Polymaker ABS
Secondary Colors:
Light Blue - Polymaker ABS [Hex Code: #5bc2e7]

Vendor: Fysetc 300x300 Trident Kit

Day 1:

Package Arrived at my brother's house. I got off work late and took a trip to pick it up. Sorted through all the parts to ensure any quality issues, missing parts, or extras. Spent a little bit of time organizing extrusion sizes and getting a space clear for the build. Went to sleep.

IMG_5641.gif
A lot of stuff to sort through.

Day 2:

I started to assemble components. (i.e. Motor assemblies, hotend parts, heatsets, etc.