What's new
VORON Design

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members!

Question Config of the Stealthburner Leds

George Velkov

Hello dear community,

I am from Bulgaria and the translation is Google.
As a complete beginner, I'm trying to learn Klipper by the method trial - error, but it doesn't always work.
In particular, I want to configure the combination of the neopixel diodes mounted in the Stealthburner head,
depending on the actions performed by the printer - Voron Trident.
They are not quite clear to me and I cannot understand the examples given
in the configuration file - stealthburner_leds.cfg that I am trying to use - how and where to put them in printer.cfg
If someone can share this part of their printer.cfg so that I can navigate the situation, I would be very grateful.
Sincerely, George

For another example, here's my GitHub: https://github.com/claudermilk/TridentBackup/blob/master/leds.cfg
There is an [include lef.cfg] in the printer.cfg file to activate this. Then to use each effect, you call the gcode_macro defined in the file within the macro you want to activate the effect. For example, when my print starts, within my PRINT_START macro, I call the LED_PRINTING macro to activate the LEDs with that effect.

HI,
Thank you very much gentlemen for the information provided.
I'm an old man and this is too complicated for me and I won't be able to handle it.
The LEDs installed in the head are 3 in number - RGBW and their configuration is correct
because according to the instruction I get Magenta color when turning on the printer.
There will still be some light :)
Otherwise, the printer prints superbly.
Thanks to the Voron community.
Greetings and stay healthy
Sincerely, George

HI,
Thank you very much gentlemen for the information provided.