What's new
VORON Design

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members!

Total Newbie 350!

Beez

First questions as I begin the build.
1) The motor/pully spacing tool seems not to have been included in the essential parts kit from matter hackers. Is this by design?

2) I seem to have two sets ( four parts) of x carriage parts. Is this correct? Looks like 2x left and 2x right parts and identical.
Thanks for helping a newbie out!

Welcome to the forum! You had not specified what kind of printer you have - is it 2.4 or Trident?

VORON design is not a company which sells products. It's an open-source project, ran all by volunteers. We only publish designs and guides, by which you can source parts and assemble the printer on your kitchen table. As such, we are not responsible for what individual companies put in their kits. I suggest you contact Matterhackers customer support and clear it up with them. While on the line with them, ask if parts that you received are really from ABS or ASA - that particular vendor had been known to offer PLA(!!!) parts absolutely not suitable for use with VORON printers, and their ABS parts left a lot to be desired in terms of quality.

Or you can print your own. STLs are here https://github.com/VoronDesign/Voron-2 in Tools directory. This one can be printed from any plastic, it's not structural part but a template.

Welcome to the forum! You had not specified what kind of printer you have - is it 2.4 or Trident?