What's new
VORON Design

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members!

Voron 2.4R2, 350 bed, self sourced, Toronto

Maltasrc

I'm completely new to this! Please forgive me if I ask any silly questions.

I have decided to get into the 3D printing world and of course, I a sucker for punishment so just went big. So, after a bit of browsing around I've landed here in the Voron world. I'm hoping to find a welcoming community and hope to share my struggle as I learn. Maybe pick up a few tips along the way.

I didn't want to be forever hunting for nuts and bolts so I took the BOM and setup an organizer that I purchased from Princess Auto. Almost all the required hardware is at hands reach.

20230311_085059.1.jpg

Big thanks to Eugene Lariviere from the PIF program for getting a quality set of parts and very fast as well.

What scale should I be resizing pics to for the forum?. They seem huge to me and I've already resized them to 25%

20230131_114510.1.jpg

Last edited:
Ask away, that is what we are here for. Do you have any experience with 3D printing or Micro Electronics?

Maltasrc, hello

ask away when I start, I will be asking for ideas from people too, and their assistance.
My biggest issue is finding parts and having them available.
the second item is waiting for the shipping of the parts. (bought parts, paid then they don't ship them for 60 days)

look forward to seeing your build.

Ask away, that is what we are here for. Do you have any experience with 3D printing or Micro Electronics?
No 3D printing experience at all. But I'm sort of a "Dive in" kind of guy and figure things out as I go. That being said, I'm not looking forward to figuring out all the software.